How this comparison was made
Everything in the table was read from each app's public Shopify App Store listing on 18 October 2026: the pricing section, the feature bullets, the rating, the review count and the launch date. Where a listing does not say something, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing. Listings change; if a number looks different when you open the link, the listing has been updated since.
One disclosure before the table: this site is published by the makers of Sheetfolio, which is one of the thirteen apps. Sheetfolio's row uses the same columns and the same limits as the others, including the ones that are not flattering (it is new, it has no reviews, and its templates are fixed). The point of the page is to make the best Shopify line sheet apps comparable, not to win it.
The four things that separate these apps
- Products per catalog, on the plan you will actually pay for. Most apps advertise a cheap first tier and put the real product limit two tiers up. A brand with 800 styles should read the limits column before the price column.
- Variants as a matrix. Apparel, footwear and accessories buyers order from a size × colour grid with a SKU in each cell. An app that prints one row per variant turns a 40-variant product into 40 rows; an app that prints one block per product and ignores variants is not a line sheet app at all. Our guide on PDF catalogs with variants explains the difference.
- Where the wholesale price comes from. Shopify has no wholesale price field. An app has to read a metafield, apply a percentage, import a Shopify B2B price list, or let you type prices by hand. "By hand" is fine for 30 products and impossible for 800.
- What happens on the second run. Saved catalogs that regenerate with today's prices in one click, versus a layout you rebuild each season. Reviews of the older editors are full of lost work; test the regenerate step, not just the first PDF.
The comparison table
Prices are in US dollars per month as listed (annual prices exist for several apps and are lower). "Products per catalog" is the limit per generated catalog on each plan, in plan order. Ratings and review counts are the App Store figures on 18 October 2026.
| App (developer, launched) | Rating (reviews) | Free plan | Paid plans, USD per month | Products per catalog, by plan | Variants | Wholesale price source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catalog Maker by EasyCatalog (aleksovApps, 2020) | 4.4 (192) | Yes: 1 cloud catalog, watermark on some pages | $9.99 · $29.99 · $59.99 | Free: not stated · 100 · 500 · no cap stated | "Variants table"; layout not described | Imports Shopify B2B catalogs, price lists and metafields (metafields on the top plan) |
| Ace Catalog Maker: PDF Catalog (PH Group, 2023) | 4.2 (52) | Yes: 1 catalog a month, 25 products | $9.95 · $13.95 · $18.95 · Enterprise on request | 25 · 100 · 250 · 500 · custom | "Variants" listed; layout not described | "Wholesale discount & tax rules"; source not detailed |
| Foldsquare: Catalog Maker (Now In Store, 2013) | 4.2 (92) | Yes: 1 catalog, 25 products, 10 pages | $19.99 · $39.99 · $69.99 | 25 · no cap stated on paid plans (10 / 25 / 100 catalogs) | Not stated | Not stated; "prices come straight from your store" |
| B2B Catalog & Linesheet Maker (ZINation, 2014) | 4.5 (56) | No (14-day trial) | $40 · $80 | Limit is in pages: 500 · 2,000 pages | Not stated | Custom and tiered pricing, "pricing import"; source not detailed |
| Hukify: PDF Catalog Printer (HukCommerce, 2021) | 4.7 (52) | No (3-day trial) | $9.99 · $19.99 · $49.99 | 1,500 per collection · 3,000 · no cap stated; also 100 MB / 900 MB per PDF | Not stated | Not stated; metafields on the top plan |
| Catalogs + LineSheets Pro B2B (Pagly, 2025) | 3.7 (14) | No (14-day trial) | $19.90 · $39.90 · $99.90 | 100 · 250 · 500 per PDF; XLSX line sheet 5,000 / 20,000 / no cap SKUs | "Display variants as separate products" | Shopify Plus B2B catalog integration on the top plan |
| Line Sheet Studio (North Star Studio, 30 Sep 2026) | No reviews yet | Yes: 12 products, "Made with" footer | $19 | 12 · every product in the collection | Order form with quantity boxes by colour and size | Percent of retail, or set per product |
| Sheetwright: B2B Line Sheets (cardi_workshop, 15 Sep 2026) | No reviews yet | No (7-day trial) | $9.99 | Not stated | One row per variant | A wholesale rate chosen in the app |
| Pliego: Line Sheet PDF (Maria Riofrio, 12 Oct 2026) | No reviews yet | Yes; limits not stated | $9 | Not stated | Not stated | A discount percentage applied to retail |
| TradeSheets: PDF Catalogs (ZENIT GROUP, 30 Sep 2026) | No reviews yet | Yes: 12 variant rows, 1 saved catalog, watermark | $9.95 | Limit is in variant rows: 12 · 300 | One row per variant (limits are in rows) | Catalog-only prices typed in the app |
| MakeSheet (Oskivo, 6 Oct 2026) | No reviews yet | Yes: 1 sheet, 100 products, footer | $5.99 · $8.99 | 100 · 500 · no cap stated | "Size and colour matrix" and grid layouts listed | Shopify B2B price lists (Pro), product and variant metafields (Plus) |
| Catlogify (Appify Commerce, 21 May 2026) | No reviews yet | Yes: 1 catalog, 25 products | $3.99 · $19.90 | 25 · 250 · no cap stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sheetfolio (PIXON, 2026, early access) | No reviews yet | Yes: 1 catalog, 100 products, 2 PDFs a month, footer line | $9.99 per 30 days (7-day trial) | 100 · 2,000 | Size × colour matrix with the SKU in each cell; third option as extra rows | Product metafield, or a percentage off retail |
The established apps
Six apps have enough reviews on the App Store to read patterns in them. Read the one- and two-star reviews as well as the average; on catalog apps they tend to describe the same three problems: work lost in the editor, slow or failed generation past a few hundred products, and the free plan's watermark.
Catalog Maker by EasyCatalog is the most installed and the most flexible: a page editor, flipbooks, order forms, imports from B2B catalogs and price lists. The flexibility is also the complaint in its lower reviews (unsaved work, pages that shift). The tier that lifts the 100-product cap to 500 costs $29.99, and the cap disappears at $59.99. For a brand under 100 styles that wants a designed catalog, it is the obvious first install.
Ace Catalog Maker prices by catalogs per month and products per catalog together. The 500-product tier is $18.95, which is the cheapest route to 500 among the established apps; its lower reviews mention generation timing out on larger sets, so test the biggest collection in the trial.
Foldsquare is the oldest listing here and is priced for teams (seats per plan). The listing states no product cap on paid plans and no variant layout, which for a wholesale apparel brand is the question to ask support before paying $39.99.
ZINation is a hosted catalog with a cart: buyers order inside the catalog and the order lands in Shopify as a draft order. The limit is in pages (500 on the $40 plan) rather than products. It is a different product category from a PDF generator and priced like one.
Hukify is a printer: whole shop, collections or selected products to a PDF with a table of contents, grid or list, QR codes. It states the highest product limit among the reviewed apps (1,500 products per collection on the first paid plan) and says nothing about wholesale prices or a variant grid, so it suits retail catalogs and lookbooks better than line sheets.
Catalogs + LineSheets Pro separates the PDF catalog (100 products on the first plan) from an XLSX/CSV line sheet (5,000 SKUs). Its one named variant option is to show variants as separate products. The Shopify Plus B2B catalog integration sits on the $99.90 plan.
New in 2026, no reviews yet
Six listings launched between May and October 2026 and have no reviews. That is not a mark against them, but it means you are the test. All of them are cheap ($3.99 to $19) and most have a free plan, so the sensible approach is to install two, generate the same collection in each, and compare the PDFs side by side.
- Line Sheet Studio outputs a shareable link that updates when products change (buyers save it as a PDF), with an order form that has quantity boxes by colour and size. Wholesale price as a percentage of retail or per product.
- Sheetwright is a single $9.99 plan: pick a collection or tag and a template, get an A4 or US Letter PDF with every variant on its own row, a wholesale column next to the MSRP, and quantity boxes buyers fill in.
- Pliego applies a discount percentage to retail and generates the PDF in the browser; the listing says it never stores the file. English and Spanish.
- TradeSheets counts in variant rows (12 free, 300 on Pro) and lets you set catalog-only prices and minimum order quantities inside the app.
- MakeSheet is the cheapest route to a stated size and colour matrix, with a UK trade price list layout (ex VAT, inc VAT, RRP, pack quantity) and stockist emails.
- Catlogify syncs catalogs with store data and is the cheapest paid plan on the page at $3.99 for 250 products.
Where Sheetfolio fits
Sheetfolio was built for the case the table shows is underserved: a catalog of several hundred to 2,000 products with variants, where the size × colour matrix and the wholesale price have to come from Shopify data rather than from typing. Three fixed templates (compact line sheet with the matrix, visual catalog, price list with barcodes), the wholesale price from a metafield or a percentage, a preflight that lists missing images, SKUs and prices before the PDF is made, and saved catalogs that regenerate with one click. It was tested on a store of 1,517 products and 10,380 variants; that catalog renders in under a minute and renders identically every time. What it does not do: a page editor, a cart, flipbooks, or a layout of your own design. If you want any of those, one of the other twelve is the better choice, and the table says which.
How to choose
- Under 100 products, designed look, occasional catalog: EasyCatalog or Foldsquare on their free or first paid plans.
- Apparel, footwear, accessories with sizes and colours: only the apps that print a matrix or an order grid: MakeSheet, Line Sheet Studio, Sheetfolio. Generate one real product in each before paying.
- 500 to 2,000 products in one PDF: Hukify (retail catalogs), Sheetfolio (line sheets with wholesale prices), or EasyCatalog's and Ace's top tiers. Time the generation on your largest collection.
- Buyers ordering inside the catalog: ZINation or EasyCatalog's order form. These are closer to a B2B portal than to a PDF.
- A spreadsheet line sheet for a distributor: Catalogs + LineSheets Pro's XLSX export, or Sheetfolio's price list template.
Test these five things during the trial
- Generate your largest collection, not a sample of ten. Note the time and whether the PDF opens on a phone.
- Open one product with 8 sizes and 5 colours and look at how the variants print.
- Check where the wholesale price on the page came from, and change one price in Shopify to see whether the catalog follows.
- Generate the same catalog twice. The pages should not move.
- Read the access scopes on the install screen. A catalog app needs to read products; it does not need your customers or orders.
Whichever app you choose, the catalog is only as good as the product data behind it. Our guide on finding products with missing images, SKUs or barcodes is the half hour to spend before the trial starts, and the four non-app methods are in how to create a wholesale line sheet from Shopify.
Frequently asked questions
Which Shopify line sheet app is best for large catalogs?
Judge by the product limit per catalog, not by the rating. As of 18 October 2026 the listings that state a limit above 500 are Hukify (1,500 products per collection on its first paid plan) and Sheetfolio (2,000 products per catalog on Pro); a few others list no cap at all. Test with your largest collection during the trial, because a stated limit says nothing about rendering time or whether the file opens.
Do Shopify catalog apps print a size × colour matrix?
Few say so on their listing. As of 18 October 2026, MakeSheet, Line Sheet Studio and Sheetfolio describe a size and colour grid; Sheetwright and TradeSheets print one row per variant; most of the older catalog apps mention a variants table without describing its layout. If your products have sizes and colours, install the trial and generate one apparel product before you pay.
Is there a free Shopify line sheet app?
Yes. Several listings have a free plan, usually capped at 12 to 100 products with a watermark or footer line: EasyCatalog, Ace Catalog Maker, Foldsquare, Catlogify, Line Sheet Studio, MakeSheet, TradeSheets, Pliego and Sheetfolio. A free plan is for a first catalog, not for a season of wholesale.
Related: How to create a wholesale line sheet from Shopify · PDF catalog with variants: the size × colour matrix · B2B catalog vs line sheet.
Try the Matrix on Your Biggest Collection
Sheetfolio reads your Shopify products, runs the preflight, and renders the size × colour matrix with wholesale prices. Free for up to 100 products, no card.
Install Sheetfolio on Shopify